Celebrating Our 2018 Annual Award Recipients

The Greater Louisville Association of REALTORS® (GLAR) recently announced the recipients of their annual awards at the organization’s annual meeting on September 17th. The awards were presented to local Realtors® of distinction in the following categories:

REALTOR® of the Year Award – Dave Parks
REALTOR® of the Year is awarded based on Realtor Spirit, Local, State and National Association activity, business and education experience, and civic activity.


Wall of Honor Award – Lamont Breland
The award honors a member who is a previous President of GLAR and who actively participates in GLAR activities as well as charitable, public service, or legislative activities outside of GLAR that enhance the image of the REALTOR® in the community.


John R. Carpenter Award – Karen Story
The John R. Carpenter Award honors a GLAR Member who serves the community above and beyond the call to duty and goes to great lengths to serve civic or charitable interests.


President’s Award – Kathryn Vaughn

This award is chosen by the GLAR President and is given to an individual that went above and beyond during the year in helping the President achieve their goals during the year.


Rookie of the Year Award – Paula Feiock
The Rookie Award is given to a REALTOR with less than 2 years experience as is based on participation at GLAR Rookie REALTOR® sessions and production.


Affiliate of the Year Award – Eric Hay
The Affiliate Award is chosen by the GLAR President and is given to an Affiliate Member who has had an active role as a member and is supportive of GLAR and their initiatives throughout the year.

Several members of the Greater Louisville Association of REALTORS who have maintained continuous membership for 40 years and 25 years were also recognized at the event.

Congratulations to our winners!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *